top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarry

Love Across the Rainbow Giveaway: Siege Weapons

TL;DR - Free queer sci-fi book Siege Weapons. Click here.


I'm thrilled to be participating in this giveaway of LGBTQ+ romances. Now I'm not one for typical romances. I don't much care for the standard boy-meets-boy, boy-dates-boy, boy-falls-out-with-boy, boys-get-back-together type romances.


I don't like love to be easy, I like it to be hard *tongue sticking out emoji with cheeky wink*. And of all the characters in my books, I don't think love, or life for that matter, can come much harder than what Ales goes through in Siege Weapons. This is the first installment of my epic queer space opera series The Galactic Captains, and it's filled with space-faring captains, galactic empires, and all manner of aliens, a.k.a heterosapiens, that makes the sci-fi genre so thrilling.


About the book


Captain Ales is a lonely smuggler at the galaxy’s Outer Verge, and the last of his people. He’s been trying to move on from a life of drugs and meaningless sex, but finding love in this forgotten corner of the galaxy is difficult.


When he’s sent on a mysterious smuggling mission to a world under siege, he’s enticed by promises of the domination he craves. But soon Ales finds himself entwined in a galactic power struggle that could cost him everything.


Reviews


"Contains all of the dark drama, human bitterness, and kinky sex scenes that Rey really excels at writing."

--Love Bytes Book Reviews


"Siege Weapons offers a sci-fi story with emotional depth,seriously good world building, interesting characters, and a quirkiness I like... The blurb did enough to draw me in but it doesn't prepare you for the strong writing or the ripple effect of emotion. There is some quality writing and world building in this book. It blew me away because I wasn't expecting the level of vivid description that blended seamlessly into the overall story."

--On Top Down Under Book Reviews


"This isn't a mindless space odyssey or fluffy romance.It's, at its heart, a story of an outsider constantly trying to find a place that could be home and the surprising places that offer it."

--The Paper Valley Book Reviews


"I like my books to be angsty, so I've read some pretty dark stuff. But "Siege Weapons" is a whole different kind of heavy. I was close to choking up once or twice,which very rarely happens. The plot has a pretty good balance between fast-paced action scenes with a fair bit of violence and quiet introspection. There were quite a few twists and turns and that epilogue was very unexpected. It's a wonder how the author managed to fit all of those elements in and make it all seem so natural."

--Scattered Thoughts and Rogue Words Reviews


Get the book


This is a giveaway, so of course the book is FREE(!!!) from now until 10 July. To get the book, simply click this link and select Siege Weapons from among the superb collection of other LGBTQ+ romance titles also on offer.


Happy reading!


21 views0 comments
bottom of page